Race alongside the champions

Upon its comeback from the history books, Red Bull Nordenskiöldsloppet has attracted top international elite and exceptional amateur skiers from near and far. The crowned winners however have been Scandinavian only.

On the men’s side, it again took an all-Norwegian sprint decision in 2017. Andreas Nygaard crossed the finish line in Jokkmokk first, just two seconds ahead of his Team Santander colleague Øyvind Moen Fjeld. Both have already confirmed their participation for 2018 and so did 2016 champion John Kristian Dahl as well as legendary long-distance skier Anders Aukland.

Best female 2017 was Nina Lintzén (SWE) who took an overwhelming victory in just over 13 hours. She’ll also be back for 2018.